How to grant a user "Payroll" permission?

The "Payroll" permission permits users to view individual transfers within a Payroll batch transfer.

Updated over a week ago

The "Payroll" permission will be automatically assigned to all users with the Admin role.

Admins have the ability to assign the "Payroll" permission to users with the Finance role by following the steps below:

  1. On your Aspire dashboard, click "Users" in the left navigation bar (web app) or click "Menu" and choose "Users" (mobile app).

  2. From the list, select the user you wish to update the details or feature access

  3. Toggle the "View Payroll" button under the Additional permissions tab and that's it!

Will the payroll batch transfer disappear for users without the “Payroll” permission?

No, non-payroll users can still access the payroll batch transfer. However, they will only see the total amount for the batch and will not have access to view individual transaction details or the total number of transfers made in the batch.

Refer to the sample screenshots for a visual comparison and better understanding of the differences:

View Payroll Permission granted:

View Payroll Permission not granted:

Notes: All currencies supported for batch payments, including SGD GIRO-Payroll transfers, are eligible for marking payroll. Now, GIRO-payroll transfers can also be initiated directly from the “Make batch payment” feature. Find more details on available currencies for batch payments here.

Questions? Chat with us by clicking on the messenger icon at the bottom right of the screen once you are logged in.

Did this answer your question?